Kellan's officiella intervju inför 'TTS: Breaking Dawn - Part 2'

 
It’s been five years since you made the first movie. How has this ‘Twilight’ journey been for you?
Kellan Lutz: I don’t think there’s even words to describe it, because I’ve never been apart of something like this. Also, I never would have imagined to be a part of something like this. So from day one its just been special. I love my character Emmett Cullen, and then reading the books I loved the books. You never know if your going to make all the movies come to life, so once we started having fans come out of the woodwork and you realise that you have fans for this, and for all the love I had for my character I was really crossing my fingers that we could do it. Its been an amazing, let alone all of the premiers, nothing is work – the premiers, press, meeting the fans. Its just been amazing and special, and you have fans that are friends now. So one of the biggest compliments is when you have a fan who’s now a friend, who has a child, then they name them Kellan or Emmett, that puts the biggest smile on my face. I would have never in my wildest dreams thought something like that would happen. Everything about it has just been special, I’ll always remember it. And now, I’ve just seen the last movie and it’s starting to really affect me knowing that this is it, we’re closing all these mini chapters as far as finishing the movie with the last press junket, soon the last premier. Then I think the very last thing is maybe the special Platinum Box DVD grouping (laughs), it’s special.
 
What was the moment for you when you thought, “Wow, this is going to be huge.” Do you remember that moment or what that thing was, or was it a series of things?
Kellan Lutz: There was a couple stages in the “wow” factor of all that. For me there was reading the books, from that I could see why people might be into it, because I read through them quick. Then also when fans started coming to sets, and then when they found my hotel room and knocked one night, I was like, “How…..what……?” (Laughs) That was very special. Then thirdly it was Comic Con. I forget who it was, it was either Robert or Kristen, but once they just stepped out, the screaming! Then also the premiere of the first film, fans holding signs – “Nutz for Lutz”, that made me smile. There’s been a lot of wild moments.
 
With Emmett’s journey in these last two movies, was it more fun to play him because you felt like you knew him better after each film?
Kellan Lutz: Yeah, there’s a lot of material there and info for your character, and then for you to add your own two cents. From day one I’ve been having a blast creating the back-story for Emmett. In each movie I get to add another layer and another layer. I think we all got pretty comfortable with our characters and knowing who they were by even the second movie, just because we loved it and we knew we were going on this magic carpet ride. And fingers crossed, we knew we were going to do all of the movies so we all got our characters pretty locked down. But the last movie, Emmett is more of the protector. He has his funny lines, which I love, I love playing the comedic relief character. But he also plays the protector, and now that Renesmee’s in the picture, he has something to really fight for. Plus, Bella’s a vampire now, and he had always wanted to protect her because his brother loved her. I think he also just loves kicking butt (laughs).
 
Läs hela intervjun, [källa: flicksandbits.com]

Kommentarer
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback