KELLAN INTERVJUAS AV GQ MAGAZINE

 


GQ: How was it working with the likes of Alexander Skarsgård and David Simon on Generation Kill?
Kellan: Well, for me that was really a different pedigree. It was a world away. I matured so much more as a man. Working with Alex and James Ransone and Lee Tergesen, all these really cool, great actors, who I got to learn a lot from. I learned a lot from working with the real recon marines and my brother’s in the marine corps so it really brought us closer. I’m so happy I was a part of it.
 
GQ: You’re a regular at New York Fashion Week and you have your own clothing line Abbot+Main. What have the likes of Tommy Hilfiger and Simon Spurr taught you about style?
Kellan
: I’m very blessed to have designers who are friends who I can call up and ask, “Hey, what do you think about this?” or, “What do you think is the new thing that’s going to be coming out in 2013?Simon Spurr’s a good buddy of mine as is Bernardo Rojo at Joseph Abboud. It’s really great to pick their brains and ask them questions. I’m like a sponge: I absorb everything they have to show and tell and see what they’re working on and get inspiration and take that back.
 
GQ: Did you have any favourite looks from the shows?
Kellan: I loved Joseph Abboud’s tuxes and what Simon and Tommy did with military. I’m big on military so I liked the structure of the tops.
 
GQ: You looked very sharp in your dinner suit at the amFar gala [pictured]…
Kellan
: That was actually one of the first times that I’ve worn a bow tie. I’ve very seldom worn one; I just love a straight black tie. But as far as doing black tie well goes, I think less is always more. I even have to call myself out on this: I’ve put too many touches on, maybe at the time I thought it looked great, but when you step back you think, “Wow, this is trying way too hard.” Just be yourself, fit in and if you’re wearing too much, put it all on and take one piece off.

Läs hela intervjun: [källa]


Kommentarer
Postat av: sandra

Heej, har en designutlottning på min blogg just nu, som avslutas den 20/3. Alltså är idag sista dagen att anmäla sig!

http://inkilas.blogg.se/2012/march/design-utlottning.html#comment

Hoppas du vill vara med :D

2012-03-20 - 15:57:50
URL: http://inkilas.blogg.se/
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback