NY INTERVJU MED KELLAN OM 'IMMORTALS'



What was it about ‘Immortals’ that interested you, this new take on Greek mythology?
Kellan: I loved the story, I loved the script, I loved everything the writers did with it. I found it very new and original, it’s not really coming off a book, a comic book, a story, or a movie that’s already been done before, it’s an original script. It’s really great to be a part of something that an audience has no idea what’s going to happen, because they haven’t seen the movie already, or read the book already. Also I love Greek mythology, I love Poseidon, I grew up doing reports on Poseidon. It’s really cool that I can play him.

Was it hard to find the right balance between playing the Gods as these powerful beings, while also making them relatable, in some way?
Kellan: You don’t look at them as Gods, you make layers. I’m a brother and I’m an uncle, so for my character, I loved playing the uncle role. I have a funny uncle, and he’s who I go to when I’m in trouble and I can’t talk to my mum. He’s always there to give me advice, but to also make jokes with you (laughs). He’s just always been there for me. That’s what I drew from for Poseidon. You’re just made into a God by the costume your wearing, and with the cool weapons, and just being around the scenario that you’re in.

Hela intervjun: [källa]

Kommentarer
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback