KELLAN INTERVJUAS AV TEEN VOGUE


How does a guy from a small town in North Dakota get interested in fashion?

You just want to explore every avenue there is to be creative. You explore your imagination, because there’s not so much to do. I started out modeling at a young age and surrounded myself with different brilliant minds. I have so many people to get educated from, and I’ve been a sponge. That’s how the collection came about—it’s always been a goal of mine.
 
What did you learn about the fashion industry from modeling?

What I’ve learned from different designers is that it’s key to be true to who you are and your vision. That’s always been my line of thinking. Working through the whole design process, I don’t want to create something I wouldn’t be proud to wear. I’ve always been a fan of the people who endorse their own product, and you can tell when something is really that person. That’s the key concept.
 
What’s your personal style like?
I’m an easy going guy. I lived on a farm in Iowa. I like comfortable articles of clothing, fabrics that breath, something you can move around in. Things you can wear from daytime to night. I’m a jeans and t shirt kind of a guy. Great fits, comfy fabrics… and simplicity is key.
 
What’s the biggest fashion faux pas you’ve ever made?
You really learn from your mistakes. You learn when things just don’t work. You look at yourself and think, “What was I thinking that day?” My most recent moment is white board shorts. They can be quite, um, revealing.

Läs hela intervjun: [källa]
[Bildkälla: KLOGallery]

Kommentarer
Postat av: Hilary Duff Swe

länkar dig nu, säg gärna till när du länkar mig :)

kram

2012-03-21 - 13:20:15
URL: http://hilaryduffswe.webblogg.se/
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback