NY INTERVJU MED ADVOCATE.COM

You star as Poseidon in Immortals. Has playing a god gone to your head?

Nah. I’ve been playing a pale vampire for years, so I’m just glad to finally have a tan in a movie. I love that our director, Tarsem, saw the gods as youthful. If you were a god, wouldn’t you rather be in your 20s or 30s as opposed to old and gray with a beard down to your ankles?

Your gay fans will appreciate the sexier vision.

Oh, they’re the best. I love them. When I meet gay fans out and about, they’re so great to talk to — and I’m big on hugging, because I’m from the Midwest. They’re just so energetic and loving. I’m proud to have those fans, and their support means a lot to me. I don’t want just girls coming to my movies; I want guys to come too.

Do you worry about your looks upstaging your talent and not being taken seriously?

Well, sure. I think all actors have to be mindful of that. But in the end, it’s a business. It’s great to have the platform to go do independent movies or a fun comedy where I can keep my shirt on, but sometimes sex sells. If me taking my shirt off can get the audience in there, then sure, I don’t mind doing that. But it’s tough, because I don’t just want to be beefcake.

Hela intervjun: [källa]

Kommentarer
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback